top of page

Theater Abroad: Introduction Part 1

Hi, I’m Emma Plotkin. As part of an independent study at my school, Bennington College, I’ve traveling first to Berlin and then London to do something rather crazy and incredibly exciting! I’m writing a blog, but not just any blog! There will be 3 parts: reviews, interviews and culture. Why? Culture informs art and interviews explain the motivation behind art. I’m a drama student. I’m particularly interested in performance. I’ll be interviewing a whole array of artists, primarily those whose work contains a performative element, this may include: Theater, Dance, Music, Performance art, Film, Circus, Burlesque, Script Writing and a whole host of other zany, surprising and even “conscious raising” things! I’ll release a new post every day so until then Aufedersein!


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page